Gallery & reviews

Please take a look at my lovely Cupcakes and Celebration cakes

Located in Westfield and rye, East Sussex   Delivery available for small charge

Call today FOR A QUOTE! 07786 228846 or visit my shop  at 26 rope walk shopping mews, rye

 

 

Email Astrid on

info@thecupcakequeen.co.uk

 

***STAR REVIEW***

12th March 2019

"Thank you to Astrid Freeman @ The Cupcake Queen for making an amazing cake for a very special little boy's 1st birthday. Can't thank you enough and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a cake maker, always 100% perfection" - J. Robinson

 

MY REVIEWS

22nd June 2016

"Thank you for making my partner's gym themed birthday cake, he was really blown away with the detail that you acheived on his cake. We will definitely be using you again!" - D. Pearse

 

17th September 2016 

"Thank you for making anniversary cupcakes they were delicious" - D.Pearse

 

Thank you for making my husband's 70th birthday cake everyone at the party was very impressed by the quality of the cake" - R.Coleman

 

 

2nd October 2016

"Thank you for making my son’s gluten free chocolate birthday cake. It is really good to have found someone who can make delicious gluten free cakes, as I have found out myself, it is not very easy! Tasted delicious and all gone!" -  L. Clark

 

8th October 2016

"Thank you for making my son's birthday cakes every year, we are never disappointed and he is already looking forward to next year's cake which he has chosen already! My 30th Birthday cake and cupcakes were perfect, they matched the colour scheme perfectly and tasted amazing"  - J. Goldfinch

 

28th October 2016

"The cake was lovely, my daughter in law said it was fabulous with stylish and tasteful decorations. The cake was an all round success" - S. Warren

 

28th October 2016

"Huge thanks for the beautifully presented and delicious box of cupcakes. The person who received them as a present was delighted, and we look forward to tasting other flavours in the future. Keep up the great work!" - D. Novis

 

28th October 2016

"Your cupcakes are absolutely gorgeous" - D.Paul

 

18th January 2017

"The Christmas cake was lovely" - S.Gilbert

 

1st February 2017

“Beautiful cupcakes made for my daughter’s birthday, a lot of care and attention to detail highly recommend” - R.Dormer

 

3rd February 2017

"My football cake was 100 out of 100!" - O. Goldfinch (aged 6yrs)

 

18th February 2017

“Thank you so much for making the lovely cake for my granddaughter she loved it “ – L.Barnes

 

19th February 2017

Thank you so much for my son's fantastic Pokemon birthday cake. It was extremely detailed, tasty and looked exactly as requested. Great value too!” – D.Novis

 

24th February 2017

"Thank you so much for the beautiful cupcakes, they're so tasty, mum will love them" - S Jefferies

 

3rd March 2017

“I ordered cupcakes for my daughter’s 18th birthday party, they were absolutely delicious!” – G. Boreham

 

8th March 2017

"We had great feedback from the cakes we ordered for our coffee morning at The Plough" - K. Miller

 

10th March 2017

“Absolutely beautiful cake made for my daughter's 8th birthday. Thank you Astrid Freeman. Issy loved the fact she had a cake made especially for her. Would definitely use you again & recommend you to people. Cannot thank you enough” – N.Brown

 

18th March 2017

Thank you very much to The Cupcake Queen, very professional service, great communication and fantastic value for money. Cake was delicious -  F. Thomas

 

19th March

“When I saw it thought it was too good to eat. When I ate it I thought it was chocolate heaven”- E Carr-Taylor (Ella said “Astrid is amazingly talented”)

 

23rd March

“Thank you for the cake Claire was delighted with it” - Jo

 

28th March 2017

"Deliciously moist, beautifully decorated and perfectly presented. Will certainly be ordering again, thank you." – D Tofiq

 

29th March

“Thanks so much for my Mums beautiful cake for Mother’s Day, she loved it” – M. Whiting

 

29th March

“ Thank you so much for the lovely cakes you made my daughter in law, she loved them” – P.McDonagh

 

29th March

“The cake was more than I or birthday boy was expecting. The moped was so well made that he even asked how you achieved it but then the added touches of the road signs was brill. Huge thank you for putting a big smile on birthday boy’s face. Great value. Will be back!! “- Irene

 

30th March

“Another wonderful and delicious creation by the Cupcake Queen. Two yummy sponge cakes beautifully decorated and presented for mother’s day – thank you” – S. Gilbert

 

 

30th March

“ The cake was beautiful, mum loved it Thank you” - E. Wood

 

31st March 2017

“The cake was beautiful and my mum loved it… although I didn’t get to taste any she said it was very nice as did the grandchildren. I was so pleased with your service and how you fulfilled my requirements at such short notice, again many thanks and I won’t hesitate to order in the future” – C. Pierce

 

18th April

“Thank you for our delicious Easter cupcakes. The cakes were moist, tasty and flavoursome. Great service and good value for money. I would recommend The Cupcake Queen” – E. Mendes

 

24th April

“Beautiful cake which tasted gorgeous too! I’d thoroughly recommend for any occasion” – T Bury

 

27th April

“Awesome Pokemon cake for Tom’s birthday he loved it! Looked fabulous on the outside and tasted wonderful too!” – M Whiting

 

10th May 2017

' Great IRON MAIDEN cake at short notice. Tasted lovely and very effective colouring and design.Loved by the birthday boy! Definitely recommend The Cupcake Queen for all your cake needs!' - Y. Norcott

 

16th August 2017

''As always , another fantastic cake beautifully decorated and tasted absolutely delicious. Thank you so much for putting the icing on the cake!' - J.Clarke

 

7th September 2017

"Wow I love them! Everyone loved the cupcakes they went so quick!" - S.Rowland

 

11th September

“Thank you for the amazing cake you made was delicious, wouldn't go anywhere else” – R. Dormer

 

25th September 2017

"Cake is fab thank you so much" - T. McDowall

 

7th October 2017

"Thank you so much for making the cakes they were so lovely. 2 boxes were eaten on the night and the small box was handed out to mum's friends, very nice indeed" - K. Miller

 

8th October 2017

"Big thanks for the usual fabulous service,always delivers above and beyond what you ask for, no matter how out of the ordinary! Very reasonably priced and very professional service, thanks again" - D. Novis

 

 

20th October 2017 “I had a giant salted caramel cupcake made for my wife 40th Birthday. It was amazing and tasted so good. I will be certainly ordering another cake from the cupcake queen for future birthday celebrations” – M. Brunger

 

20th October 2017 “Thank you it looked wonderful and tasted yummy too” – S. Jackson

 

23rd October 2017 “Thank you Astrid for the beautiful cakes they looked amazing and tasted delicious” – D. Tofiq

 

27th October 2017 "Thank you for a beautifully created and delicious tasting cake for my daughter's birthday. It was spot on and she was delighted with it. Who can blame her!" - J. Clarke

 

4th November 2017 "Thank you so much for a lovely cake, it made the party" - K. Heath

 

16th February 2018  "I would highly recommend The Cupcake Queen. Delicious, beautifully presented cakes that make a perfect gift. Very professional and efficient service too" - A. Hodd

 

16th February 2018 "Perfect cupcakes for valentines, beautiful and gorgeous too. Very quick professional service" - R. Botley

 

16th February 2018 "They are so wonderful, thank you so much" - L. Hawkins

 

30th March 2018 "Got my birthday cake delivered today for my girlie's 1st birthday, was the best cake I have ever had, all the kids loved it and what a lovely lady you are as well, always on time will be coming back. Thank you so much " - K. Hudson

 

4th April 2018 "Thank you for a great cake" - K. Heath

 

14th April 2018 "Thank you so much. What a fantastic cake! We all loved it and it went down a treat with the kids. Finn was so impressed" - C. Jubb

 

15th April 2018 "The cupcakes are beautiful, my friend is delighted. She's not used to having pretty Gluten Free cakes" - C. Collingwood

 

26th April 2018 "That's the best cake ever!" - Kyla

 

28th May 2018 "Thank you so much for the cake it was brilliant, the boys loved it" - L. Smeed

 

6th June 2018 "Lovely cake, one happy boy" - K. Heath

 

15th June 2018 "Couldn't recommend Astrid Freeman (aka The Cupcake Queen) highly enough, she made the most beautiful cake for my daughter's birthday, 3 layers, strawberry, chocolate and vanilla sponge. It was just so amazing thank you so much" - S. Wood

 

16th June 2018 "Thank you so much, it looked fab and she loved it" - L. Knight

 

22nd June 2018 "Thank you Astrid for Clive's amazing birthday cake" - D. Pearse 

 

30th June 2018 "The girls said they tasted amazing" - N. Ball

 

1st July 2018 "I ordered from the Cupcake Queen for a joint birthday, absolutely gorgeous cake, not a crumb left, highly recommended, great price and great service" - R. King

 

20th July 2018 "Thanks for a beautiful cake, was very  yummy indeed" - M. Whiting

 

28th July 2018 "They are amazing thank you so much" - J. Gibbins

 

11th August 2018 "It's gorgeous can't wait for the family to come tomorrow and cut into it!" - L. King

 

19th August 2018 "They tasted delicious thank you very much" - D. Pearse

 

5th September 2018 "Thanks Astrid yet another amazing cake! She loved it! - G. Kite

 

22nd September 2018

"Made us a lovely butterfly dairy free vanilla cake and it was goregous" - S. Moore

 

29th September 2018

"Thank you for doing such a pretty, yummy cake. My mother in law loved it! - B. Sullivan

 

30th September 2018

"Thank you for the cake it was amazing" - N. Harding

 

14th October 2018

"The 40th birthday cake I ordered looked and tasted amazing. Thank you! - S. Taylor

 

16th October 2018

Thank you for the amazing cake! It was yummy! - C. Fish

 

16th October 2018

"The cupcakes were fab thanks. They were all gone by the end of the first hour so definitely a big hit. The gluten free ones were also lovely" - B. Rice

 

29th October 2018

"The cake you made was amazing! So tasty, they were made up with it. It was a fab price too" - Z.  Everest

 

16th January 2019

"Just wanted to say a massive thank you for both my boys birthday cakes, especially George's as it was such short notice and Christmas! Both cakes were fantastic both in presentation and taste. Will definitely recommend you to my friends" - C. Rhodes

 

26th February 2019

"Thanks so much for the fabulous cake! Its exactly what I hoped it would be like. Freddie will love it and I know it will taste good too. It's perfect" - D. Novis

 

14th April 2019

I had an 18th birthday cake made by The Cupcake Queen. Beautifully made and absolutely delicious. Highly recommend" - K. Miller

 

30th April 2019

"Thank you for the wonderful dairy free unicorn rainbow cake. Looked wonderful and tasted delicious too! Highly recommend" - J. Harris

 

4th May 2019

"Our cake was delicious thank you so much, Kimberley loved it!" - F. Dewhurst

 

5th May 2019

"The cake was absolutely amazing! So tasty everyone enjoyed it and it didn't last long, thanks again" - AJ Mabb

 

9th May 2019

"Another great cake ordered from The Cupcake Queen, perfectly decorated and tasted amazing" - J Goldfinch

 

18th May 2019

"Thank you so much these were amazing, The cupcakes were gone

 in minutes wish I'd ordered more the compliments were fantastic , .

 As for the cake it made mum to be cry she was so happy  Usually there

is always some 'cake left' after a do ' but despite it being a very generous

two tier we sliced it all and much was consumed there and then the rest

went home with guests . It was moist and flavoursome, absolutely perfect ,

Really can't thank you or recommend you enough , will be in touch for our 'secret' next event ." - J. Woodjett

 

23rd May 2019

"Amazing dinosaur cake. It tasted even better than it looked. Can't recommend The Cupcake Queen enough" - K Ashby

 

4th August 2019

"Astrid made our daughters cupcakes for her wedding, they cooked beautiful and tasted amazing" M. Lee

 

15th August 2019

"Thank you for my daughter's wonderful cake for her 1st birthday! It was beautiful and tasted amazing. Would definitely recommend" L. Stocks

31st August 2019

"I asked Astrid to make some Dinosaur themed cupcakes for my son's 2nd birthday. The result was amazing! They looked fantastic and tasted lush. He was over the moon with excitement. Highly recommend Astrid at The Cupcake Queen" S. Giddings

 

7th September 2019

"I got some cupcakes made for my dad's 90th birthday, they were brilliantly decorated with banjos and tasted amazing, thank you very much Astrid"  C. Kite

 

14th October 2019

"Had a Thomas Party Train cake and dinosaur cupcakes made, looked fantastic and tasted amazing. Will recommend and definitely be ordering again. My son loved it" - D. Bird

20th October 2019

"Another amazing cake making my son's birthday even more special. Great sweetcones for all the guests to take away at the end. Astrid even sorted a sweetcone suitable for a vegetarian. Will be using her again in February, highly recommend" - H Rogers

 

2nd February 2020

"I bought a Christmas Cake from The Cupcake Queen, we didn't get round to cutting it until the end of January! It was the most delicious, moist and fruity Christmas cake I have ever bought! Would definitely recommend!" - F. Wheeler

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Get social with us.

Print Print | Sitemap
© TheCupCakeQueen